Leadership Council

The Leadership Council meets monthly in an effort to broaden discussion and participation in shared governance and to foster collaborative processes on key administrative issues. The Leadership Council serves in an advisory capacity to the President of the University and provides a forum for exchange of information among the administrative staff members and departments and with other University constituencies. The Leadership Council represents the views of the administrative staff in the University's decision-making process. The President's Cabinet and the following members of the Virginia Wesleyan community serve on the Leadership Council:

2023-2024 Members

Regina BarlettaDirector of Human Resources and Title IX Coordinator
Brad Botkin, Director of Facilities Management
Jeff Bowers, Associate Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Shane Boyd, Director of Institutional Research
David BrandtExecutive Director of Marketing and Communications
April Christman, Director of Counseling and Student Health
Jennifer Cohen, Director of Student Engagement
Trey DelPo, Director of the Susan S. Goode Fine and Performing Arts Center
Ben Dobrin, Dean of the D. Henry Watts School of Professional Studies
Steven EmmanuelDean of the Susan S. Goode School of Arts and Humanities
Deirdre Gonsalves-JacksonDean of VWU Global Campus
Marion Hibbler, Director of Lifelong Learning, VWU Global Campus
Kelly JacksonAssociate Director of the Robert Nusbaum Center
Alice Jones, Director of Career Development
Courtney Knudsen, Registrar
Beth Koroleski, Director of Financial Aid
Stephen Leist, Head Librarian
Tim LockettGeneral Manager, Sodexo Dining Services
Travis Malone, Anne B. Shumadine Dean of the Batten Honors College
Loren Loving Marquez, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Crit Muniz, Executive Director of Academic Support Services
Nikki NievesDirector for Enrollment, Batten Honors College
Mandy Reinig, Director of Global Engagement
Antje Schwennicke, Dean of the Birdsong School of Social Science
Jason SewardAssociate Vice President for Campus Life and Operational Management
Greg Skinner, Chief Information Officer
Elyse RosenDirector of Residence Life
Vic TownsendKenneth R. Perry Dean of the Joan P. Brock School of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Bethany Tsiaras, Director of Civic Engagement and Service Learning
President's Cabinet, ex officio