Visit VWU during Virginia Private College Week July 22-27 and Receive a $1,000 Visit Grant! Learn More

Meet the Faculty

Bryson Mortensen

Bryson Mortensen

Assistant Professor of Music and Co-Chair of the Music Department
Director of Choral Music

757-455-3282

bmortensen@vwu.edu

Bray Village, Birdsong 203

Jason Squinobal

Jason Squinobal

Associate Professor of Music and Director of Instrumental Music
Co-Chair of the Music Department

757-455-3297

jsquinobal@vwu.edu

Fine Arts 12

Randall Ball

Randall Ball

Applied Music Specialist - Voice

rball@vwu.edu

Deborah Carr

Deborah Carr

Applied Music Specialist - Organ

dcarr@vwu.edu

Lawrence

Lawrence Clemens

Adjunct Faculty, Music

lclemens@vwu.edu

Jacob

Jacob Fowler

Adjunct Faculty

jfowler@vwu.edu

Kirsty Green

Kirsty Green

Applied Music Specialist - Violin

kgreen@vwu.edu

Stephanie Marx

Stephanie Marx

Adjunct Faculty

smarx@vwu.edu

Robert Shoup

Robert Shoup

Adjunct Faculty, Music

rshoup@vwu.edu

George

George Stone

Applied Music Specialist and Accompanist - Piano

gstone@vwu.edu

Patti Watters

Patti Watters

Applied Music Specialist - Flute

pwatters@vwu.edu

Billye Youmans

Billye Brown Youmans

Applied Music Specialist - Voice

byoumans@vwu.edu

Sandra Billy

Sandra S. Billy

Director of Engagement and Outreach for the Susan S. Goode Fine and
Performing Arts Center and Director of the Center for Sacred Music

757-455-3376

sbilly@vwu.edu

Fine Arts 11

Robert Clayton

David Clayton

Professor Emeritus, Music

dclayton@vwu.edu

Lee Jordan-Anders

Lee Jordan-Anders

Professor Emeritus, Music

ljordananders@vwu.edu