Meet the Faculty

Susan Larkin

Susan Larkin

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor of English

757-233-8809

slarkin@vwu.edu

210 Clarke Hall

James Hall

Michael Hall

Lambuth M. Clarke Professor of English

757-455-3314

mhall@vwu.edu

206 Clarke Hall

Stephen Hock

Stephen G.B. Hock

Associate Professor of English

757-233-8734

shock@vwu.edu

101 Eggleston Commons, Bray Village

Kellie Holzer

Kellie Holzer

Associate Professor of English
Chair of the Women's and Gender Studies Program

757-455-3390

kholzer@vwu.edu

6 Graybeal Hall, Allen Village

Rebecca

Rebecca Hooker

Associate Professor of English

757-233-8790

rhooker@vwu.edu

200 Pruden Hall, Bray Village

Carol

Carol Johnson

Associate Professor of English

757-455-3341

cvjohnson@vwu.edu

28 Blocker Hall

Gavin Pate

Gavin Pate

Batten Associate Professor of English and Chair of the English Department

757-233-8779

gpate@vwu.edu

103 Birdsong Hall, Bray Village

Jennifer Slivka

Jennifer Slivka

Associate Professor of English
Director of the Women's Resource Center

757-455-3268

jslivka@vwu.edu

235 Batten Student Center

Vivian Teter

Vivian Teter

Professor of English

757-455-3340

vteter@vwu.edu

26 Blocker Hall

Josh Weinstein

Josh Weinstein

Associate Professor of English
Chair of the Environmental Studies Program

757-455-3276

jweinstein@vwu.edu

205 Birdsong Hall, Bray Village

Denise

Denise Snee

Adjunct Faculty

dsnee@vwu.edu

Elizabeth

Elizabeth M. Lohman

Writing Center Instructor
Adjunct Faculty, English

elohman@vwu.edu

Adam

Adam Ruh

Writing Services Coordinator

757-233-8836

227 Clarke Hall