Visit VWU during Virginia Private College Week July 22-27 and Receive a $1,000 Visit Grant! Learn More

Meet the Faculty

Soraya Bartol

Soraya Bartol

Professor of Marine Biology and Director of Undergraduate Research and Supervisor of the Research Vessel

757-455-3372

sbartol@vwu.edu

Greer 221; Clarke Hall 113

Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Associate Professor of Biology and Director of January Term and Summer
Sessions

757-455-3265

dgonsalvesjackson@vwu.edu

Greer 225

Eric Johnson

Eric Johnson

Associate Professor of Biology and Greenhouse Supervisor

757-455-3248

ejohnson@vwu.edu

Blocker 101

Philip Rock

Philip Rock

Professor of Biology and Chair of the Biology Department

757-455-3382

prock@vwu.edu

Blocker 7

Maynard Schaus

Maynard Schaus

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor of Biology

757-455-3247

mschaus@vwu.edu

Greer 220

Victor Townsend

Victor Townsend

Kenneth R. Perry Dean of the Joan P. Brock School of Mathematics and
Natural Sciences and Professor of Biology

757-455-3392

vtownsend@vwu.edu

Blocker 105

Carly

Carly York

Adjunct Faculty

cyork@vwu.edu

Verne

Verne M. Keefer

Professor Emeritus, Biology