Tuition deposit waived for furloughed families. Call 757.455.3208 or email for more information.

Department/Program Chairs and Directors

Department Chairs

Art Sharon Swift
Biology Philip Rock
Business Paul Ewell
Chemistry/Physical Science Kevin Kittredge
Classics Benjamin Haller
Communication Lisa Lyon Payne
Earth & Environmental Science Elizabeth Malcolm
Education Malcolm Lively (Program Director)
English Gavin Pate
Foreign Languages & Literatures Alain Gabon
History Daniel Margolies
Mathematics/Computer Science Lydia Kennedy
Music Bryson Mortenson & Jason Squinobal
Philosophy Patrick Goold
Physics Katrina Henry
Political Science Leslie Caughell
Psychology Taryn Myers
Recreation/Leisure Studies Douglas Kennedy
Religious Studies Craig Wansink
Social Work Benjamin Dobrin
Sociology/ Criminal Justice Scott Liverman
Theatre Sally Shedd

Special Majors

Program Chairs

American Studies Daniel Margolies
Comprehensive Liberal Studies Benjamin Haller
Environmental Studies Josh Weinstein
International Studies Leslie Caughell
Master of Business Administration Paul Ewell (Program Director)
Social Sciences Divisional Thomas Brown
Sustainability Josh Weinstein
Women's & Gender Studies Kellie Holzer