# FACULTY ASSEMBLY MEMBERS OF COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES ACADEMIC YEAR 2019 – 2020

Faculty representatives are elected by faculty in school and faculty at-large are elected by faculty assembly, unless otherwise noted.

Each chart has been organized with the following information:

Position	Member	Term Length	Term End	
----------	--------	-------------	-------------	--

#### **COMMISSIONS**

#### **Educational Programs Commission**

(17 Faculty & Staff members)

VPAA	Dr. Maynard Schaus		
Birdsong School Dean	Dr. Linda Ferguson	1st of 1-yr term	2020
Brock School Dean	Dr. Victor Townsend	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Goode School Dean	Dr. Travis Malone	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Watts School Dean	Dr. Ben Dobrin	1 <sup>st</sup> of 3-yr term	2022
Registrar	Ms. Regina Cotter		
Birdsong School Faculty	Will elect fall 2019	1 <sup>st</sup> of 3-yr term	2022
Brock School Faculty	Dr. Lydia Kennedy	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Goode School Faculty	Dr. Bryson Mortensen	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Watts School Faculty		2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Education Dept Faculty	Designated by EDUC		
Faculty At-Large	Dr. Deb Otis	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Faculty At-Large	Dr. Steven Emmanuel	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Faculty At-Large	Dr. Eric Johnson	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Faculty At-Large	Dr. Gavin Pate	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Coordinator of Evening and Weekend Programs	Ms. Pamela Paramore		
General Education Committee Representative	designated by GEC		

### Standing subcommittee of the Educational Programs Commission

#### **General Education Committee**

(5 faculty members, staggered 3-year terms)

Birdsong School Faculty	Will elect fall 2019	1 <sup>st</sup> of 3-yr term	2022
Brock School Faculty	Dr. Margaret Reese	1st of 2-yr term	2021
Goode School Faculty	Dr. Kellie Holzer	1st of 2-yr term	2021
Watts School Faculty	Dr. Jill Sturts	1st of 1-yr term	2020
Faculty At-Large	Dr. Diana Risk	1st of 3-yr term	2022

# Faculty Standards and Welfare Commission (10 Faculty)

Birdsong School Faculty	Dr. Jeffrey Toussaint	1 <sup>st</sup> of 3-yr term	2022
Brock School Faculty	Dr. Phil Rock	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Goode School Faculty	Dr. Jason Squinobal	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Watts School Faculty	Dr. George Jackson	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Faculty At-Large (tenured)	Ms. Vivian Teter	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Faculty At-Large	Dr. Ben Haller	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
CAT Representative	Rotating member	Designated by CAT	
Faculty Hearing Committee (3 fac	ulty members, specified by	rank)	
Full Professor	Dr. Stu Minnis	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Associate Professor	Dr. William Pruitt	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Assistant Professor	Dr. Annette Clayton	1st of 3-yr term	2022

#### Standing Committee of Faculty Standards and Welfare

#### **Committee on Advancement and Tenure**

(5 full professors with tenure)

No more than two members of committee may be from same school No more than one person from any department

Birdsong School Faculty	Dr. Dan Margolies	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Brock School Faculty	Dr. Phil Rock	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Goode School Faculty	Dr. Terry Lindvall	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Watts School Faculty	Dr. Michelle Vachris	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Faculty At-Large	Dr. Kathy Stolley	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Alternate			

#### **Standing Committees of the Faculty Assembly**

#### **Faculty Assembly Agenda Committee**

Birdsong School Faculty	Dr. Rich Bond	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Brock School Faculty	Dr. Audrey Malagon	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 2-yr term	2020
Goode School Faculty	Dr. Sally Shedd	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Watts School Faculty	Will elect fall 2019	1st of 3-yr term	2022
School Dean Representative	Rotating member		
Secretary of the Faculty	Dr. Benjamin Haller	1-yr term	2020

#### **Nominating Committee**

Same composition as Agenda Committee without the School Dean Representative

#### **Positions to Serve Faculty Assembly and Community Council**

Parliamentarian	Dr. George Jackson	1-yr term	2020
Secretary of the Faculty	Dr. Benjamin Haller	1-yr term	2020

# Committee on Academic Computing (9 Faculty and Staff)

VPAA	Dr. Maynard Schaus		
Chief Information Officer	Dr. Chris Davis		
Registrar	Ms. Regina Cotter		
Instructional Technology Director	Ms. Robin Takacs		
Librarian	Designated by Library		
Birdsong School Faculty	Dr. Thomas Brown	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Brock School Faculty	Dr. Deb Otis	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Goode School Faculty	(currently vacant)	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Watts School Faculty	Dr. Paul Ewell	1st of 3-yr term	2022

## **COLLEGE COMMITTEES**

#### Academic Effectiveness Committee (11 faculty)

Chief Assessment Administrator	Dr. Rich Bond		
Chair (appointed by VPAA)	Dr. Taryn Myers	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Birdsong School Faculty	Dr. Craig Jackson	1 <sup>st</sup> of 3-yr term	2022
Brock School Faculty	Dr. Maury Howard	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Goode School Faculty	Dr. Carol Johnson	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Watts School Faculty	Dr. William McConnell	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Faculty At-Large	Dr. Stephen Hock	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Faculty At-Large	Dr. Katrina Henry	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Faculty At-Large	Dr. Nadia Nafar	1st of 3-yr term	2022
General Education Committee Representative	Designated by GEC		
Librarian	Designated by Library		

# Committee on Innovative Teaching and Engaged Learning (INTEL) (8 faculty and staff)

INTEL Director (appointed by VPAA)	Dr. Denise Wilkinson	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Birdsong School Faculty	Dr. Robert Ariel	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Brock School Faculty	Dr. Gonsalves-Jackson	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Goode School Faculty	Dr. Lisa Lyon Payne	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Watts School Faculty	Dr. Jayne Sullivan	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Wesleyan Engaged Director	Dr. Brian Kurisky		
Instructional Technology Director	Ms. Robin Takacs		
Librarian	Ms. Sherry Matis	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021

#### **Honor Council**

Chairperson (appointed by VPAA)	Dr. William Pruitt	1st of 3-yr term	2021
Birdsong School Faculty	Will elect fall 2019	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Brock School Faculty	Dr. Kevin Kittredge	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Goode School Faculty	Ms. Vivian Teter	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Watts School Faculty	Will elect fall 2019	1 <sup>st</sup> of 3-yr term	2022
Birdsong Faculty Alternate	Dr. Modupe Oshikoya	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Brock Faculty Alternate	Ms. Denise Wilkinson	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Goode Faculty Alternate	Dr. Lisa Lyon Payne	3 <sup>rd</sup> of 3-yr term	2020
Watts Faculty Alternate	Will elect fall 2019	1st of 3-yr term	2022

### **New Hearing and Appeals Committee**

VPAA	Dr. Maynard Schaus		
Faculty Member	Dr. Kevin Kitredge	1-yr term	2020
SGA President			

# **COMMUNITY COUNCIL**

### **Agenda Committee**

VPAA	Dr. Maynard Schaus		
Secretary of the Faculty	Dr. Benjamin Haller	1-yr term	2020
Members of Faculty Assembly Agenda Committee			
Birdsong School Faculty	Dr. Rich Bond	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 3-yr term	2021
Brock School Faculty	Dr. Audrey Malagon	2 <sup>nd</sup> of 2-yr term	2020
Goode School Faculty	Dr. Sally Shedd	1st of 3-yr term	2022
Watts School Faculty	Will elect fall 2019	1 <sup>st</sup> of 3-yr term	2022
Student Advocate	Selected by SGA		
Community Advocate	Ms. Sue Erickson	1-yr term	2020