President's Council

The Virginia Wesleyan University President's Council comprises business leaders who embrace, embody, and similarly align with the University's vision and values in their management practices. Their personal and professional influence and support ensures students are strategically positioned to participate in opportunities such as internships and externships that will prepare them for a meaningful life and career.


2019-2020 Members

Bruce Alperin
Associate Vice President of Marketing

Julie R. Anderson ’96
Executive Vice President – Business Banking

Paula Bazemore
Hampton Roads Program Manager
Virginia Center for Inclusive Communities

Tiffany Boyle ’14
Commissioner of the Revenue
City of Newport News

John S. Burton, Esq. ’95
J.S. Burton, P.L.C.

Robert W. Gillikin II ’00
Rutter Mills

Pierre Granger
State Farm-Granger Insurance Agency

Stephanie Gorham
Executive Director
VOLUNTEER Hampton Roads

Katherine “Kaddy” Hamilton ’85
WC Carpenter, Commercial & Residential Floor Coverings

Lynette Harris ’78
Senior Vice President

Judy Jankowski, Ed.D
Head of School
Chesapeake Bay Academy

Mark E. Jones
VP Internet Sales & Marketing
Jones Printing Service, Inc.

Sarah Kellam ’92
Kellam Mechanical

Dan Mason '88
Large Loss Claims Specialist
Nationwide Insurance

Mavis McKenley ’11
Vice President & Trust Officer
AMG National Trust Bank

Eli Miller '00
Principal Broker/Owner
Encompass Real Estate Solutions

Joseph “Joe” Ruddy ’83
Chief Innovation Officer
The Port of Virginia

Wendy Scott, Ph.D
Tidewater Collegiate Academy

Cynthia W. Spanoulis
Executive Director
Virginia Aquarium

Karen Thomas '88
Vice President
Southern States Cooperative

J. Benjamin Unkle, Jr.
President and CEO
Westminster-Canterbury on Chesapeake Bay

Anthony Walters
Chief Strategy Officer
YMCA South Hampton Roads